The Friendship of Christ for His Priests

Optimist tot in de kist

Ven FJ Sheen.JPG

Dom Mark: “In our monastery, and for those who are associated it with it, every Thursday is a day of adoration and reparation for priests. The Venerable Fulton J. Sheen is an example of perseverance in adoration and in reparation, and this over a lifetime. I ask him today to intercede for Silverstream Priory and for all priests”.

How it grieves My Heart when the unique love I offer a soul
is spurned, or ignored, or regarded with indifference.
I tell you this so that you may make reparation to My Heart
by accepting the love I have for you
and by living in My friendship.
Receive My gifts, My kindnesses, My attention, My mercies
for the sake of those who refuse what I so desire to give them.
Do this especially for My priests, your brothers.

I would fill each one of My priests with My merciful love,

View original post 385 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

